Lake Belton Middle School Cheerleading

It's almost try-out time! Read below for information. (Current cheerleaders scroll down for current year information)

Important Dates: 

Thursday, Feb. 18, 6:30 p.m. at NBMS - MANDATORY informational meeting, student and a parent must attend
                                                                     **You and you parent MUST attend this meeting in order to try-out.
Friday, March 4, 4:00 p.m.-       Deadline to turn in try-out packet due to Mrs. Marshall in room 117, I must have it by 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 11, 7:50 a.m.-     List of candidates elligible to try out will be posted by the front office
 
Try-out Clinic 
Monday, March 21, 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. at the BHS small gym  
Tuesday, March 22, 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. at the BHS small gym
Wednesday, March 23, 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. at the BHS small gym
 
Try-outs
Thursday, March 24 at the small gym- LBMS candidates need to be there by 6:30 p.m. until try-outs are over
       **There are no make-up tryouts, students must attend tryouts at this time in order to make the team
       ***Candidates MUST attend school the ENTIRE day in order to able to try-out 
 
A list of those who make the squad will be posted here, on the website, around 9:00 p.m.
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________    
Current Cheerleader Information 
 
 Here is the schedule for the basketball games we will cheer!
 

Cheer Basketball Schedule
Date Location Team Opponent
Thursday, November 19 LBMS boys Travis
Thursday, December 3 LBMS girls Cove
Thursday, January 7 LBMS girls NBMS
Thursday, January 14 LBMS girls Bonham
Thursday, January 21 LBMS boys SBMS
Thursday, January 28 LBMS girls Lamar
Thursday, February 4 LBMS boys Cove Lee
Monday, February 8 LBMS boys Midway

Cheerleaders will report to the locker rooms after school on gamedays. It will be just like volleyball, where they will stay at school between the last bell and game time!  
Please make sure cheerleaders have a snack or concession money :)  


Weekly Practice Outfit Schedule*

Monday- gray shirt, black shorts

Tuesday- black shirt, red shorts 

Wednesday- white shirt, red shorts 

Thursday- orange shirt, purple shorts 

Friday- any t-shirt, black shorts 

*every day- white cheer shoes, white ankle socks, sports bra, hair in pony tail


Please click the following link to view the cheerleader constitution for the 2015-2016 school year.


 


 

 

LBMS Cheerleading News