• Third Grade

     Welcome to third grade! This is an exciting year that marks the bridge between the primary and intermediate grades.

    Our third grade teaching team works together to challenge students while creating a safe and secure climate. Discipline and classroom management are accomplished under the philosophy of “Capturing Kids’ Hearts,” and students are challenged to become risk-takers in their learning.

    Through hands-on, small group learning, students begin to understand concepts they need to become successful adults and life-long learners. Students also learn to use computers to access information and conduct research, an increasingly important skill in today’s world.

    Third graders learn more about the world around them through integrated studies using math, science, reading, writing, and social studies. For example, in our study of communities, third graders elect their own mayor and city council, then build a city with all of the essential services. A highlight of our year is showing off the city during our Open House for Texas Public Schools Week.

    Parents are welcome in third grade, as we invite you to volunteer, call us with homework questions, and help us prepare confident students to take on fourth grade next year.

     
     
    Teacher Name:
    Email Address:
    Erin Prica  erin.prica@bisd.net
    Juli Woodward juli.woodward@bisd.net
    Robyn Jackson robyn.jackson@bisd.net
    Angela Mikeska angela.mikeska@bisd.net
    Greta Jones greta.jones@bisd.net
    Rebecca Frobish  rebecca.frobish@bisd.net